The great cover-up

9 Nov

The only saving grace of the cold, grey days and dark, drawn-in evenings?  The much anticipated Autumn/ Winter fashion collections of course.

I despise the cold as much as anyone and am sure I’m meant to be hibernating like the Blue Peter tortoise (and other animals).  I’m already in my dressing gown writing this just after 9pm.  But, I have to admit, I do look forward to the winter cover-up.

At risk of sounding like the fashion taliban, I’m not a fan of exposure.  My multitude of flaws do not allow for cleavage, floaty dresses or bare legs.  I’ll find any excuse not to get into swim-wear, even on holiday and as a general rule, I think people look far more stylish and sexy fully dressed.  (I can’t remember when I turned into Mrs Whitehouse, but it seems to have happened).

So bring on this season’s jewel colours, purples, browns and ever-fashionable black.  Get me my fake fur collars and hats, leather gloves and boots.  Give me some floaty sleeves, thick tights and cable knits… and I am a happy woman!

Ladies, don’t miss out on these wintery treats at Betula Stone.

Love this wool midi-length skirt with Aquascutum label (size 12) £15; Ruffle top (size 10) £5.

Slinky Wallis dress (size 8), £10

Prada-esque by Episode. Dazzle them at the Xmas do. What are you waiting for? Size 10, £10.

Silky retro blouse by M&S (size 14) £10; Sleeveless roll-neck top by Jaeger (size 10) £8; Gorgeous Autumnal skirt Coast (size 16) £8.

Stylish silver, metallic bag by Lisa Kay, £20 (with dust bag).

Elegant oriental style skirt by Sonia Au Yeung (size 10), £10.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Sims Hill Shared Harvest

Community Supported Agriculture for Bristol

The Friendly Fig

a veg-friendly space for happy, healthy humans

Pauper to Princess

Confessions of a charity shop addict

social for the people

government social media training

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

The Write Might

Keeping it real and raw

Model For {Change

Creating a positive change.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Cpl Kerkman Reference Guide

A collection of philosophical writings and awesome poems written with my Marines in Mind.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Janaline's world journey

My Strange and Wonderful Experiences and Adventures as I Travel through the World

Tomboy Travels

Suit & heels by day, spandex & sneakers by night

Earthniversity

Know earth, know life.

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

CREATIVE CONCEPT INC

CREATING CONCEPTS IN ART, DESIGN, STYLE & BEYOND

www.PoshPedlar.com

Purveyors of Bijouterie, and Beautiful Bits and Bobs.

